Coillte 10K and Junior 5K Road Race

Dundrum, County Tipperary, IE

When Registering, please "Checkout as a Guest" is the easier option to register

All set for 37th Coillte 10k Road Race
Race License Number 22/803 has been received from Athletics Ireland to enable us to run our 37th Annual Coillte 10k road race. So Wednesday the 6th of July at 8pm in Dundrum runners will be able to toe the start line once again.

The Semi State company Coillte who have been involved with the race from day one is again the main sponsor of the event. Where would the physical/mental health of the country be today without the Companies open forest policy allowing millions of people to use its vast areas of forests around the country to grab a bit of fresh air and exercise  and especially during the recent Covid lockdown when there was nowhere else to go. Dundrum of course has a huge tradition of forestry with many kilometres of forest trails developed by Coillte over the years attracting thousands of people to the area every year boasting the economy of the local businesses. Dundrum Athletic Club are again grateful for the companies continued sponsorship of the healthy sport of running.

For Tipperary athletes there is the added incentive of the Tim Crowe Memorial trophy (kindly donated by Dominic Moore) for the fastest Tipperary athlete to finish the 10k.Since this trophy was introduced in 2010 in memory of an iconic athlete who hailed from Dundrum it has been won by Danny Smith Ballynonty five times, Christopher Bracken Thurles Crokes once, David Mansfield Clonmel twice, Kevin Moore Dundrum three times plus present holder Tipperary based Sergiu Ciobanu Clonliffe Harriers.

Race HQ is Dundrum Community Hall Eircode E34 EY28 in the village.

The race entries will be all online via a link at with numbers collected on the night along with the much sought-after Souvenir Embroidered Hand Towel for all finishers. Prizes will be in all the usual categories see Race Flyer and will be presented after the race. 

The race will be run over the usual flat two lap circuit with each lap consisting of a series of five straights where one or two records are broken every year.Tanzanian international Daniel Gidumbanda incredible time of 29:45 course record for the 10k has stood since 1997 which is 25 years ago this year.While Irish international Lizzie Lee Leevale set a new women’s course record last year with a super run in a time of 33:45.
For the record, the following are the course record holders over the Dundrum course.

Senior Men Daniel Gidumbanda Tanzania 1997 29:45, O/40 Men John Kinsella Bilboa 2021 32:15, O/45 Men Kieran McKeown Watergrasshill 33:39 2021, O/50 Men Paul Moran Rathfarnham 2016 34:12, O/55 Men Michael Hassett St Catherines 2015 35:51,0/60 Men John Collins Leevale 2019 39:38,O/65 Men James O’Sullivan Tipperary Town 2019 40:31, O/70 Men Andrew Jeyes Ivanhoe 2018 44:04, Junior Men 5k Darren Dunne Nenagh Olympic 2016 15:12, Senior Women Lizzie Lee, Leevale 2021 33:45, O/40 Women Mary Sheehan Grange 2003 39:24, O/45 Women Rosaleen Mackeown Leevale 2021 38:56, O/50 Women Angela McCann Clonmel 2021 37:21,O/55 Women Dorothy Ryan Country Club 2016 45:01,O/60 Women Carmel MacDomhnaill West Limerick 2018 51:13,O/65 Women Sally Jeyes 2018 Ivanhoe 56:47, Junior Women 5k Louise Stack Portlaoise 2016 19:05, Wheelchair Cillian Dunne Borrisokane 2019 28:20.

When & Where

6 July 2022



Add to Calendar

Event Schedule

Dundrum, County Tipperary, IE


Share Your Results

We'll automatically post your results for you on race day. Just connect your Twitter account.


Connect with Twitter

Trust Guard Security Scanned